Archive for July 21, 2008

Well I will get to the stupidity last, first let us dispense with the information and maps.

It wasn’t a very promising morning.  For the first two to three hours of the day I was wedded to my toilet- if you know what I mean.  But after some Imodium and a serving of Pepto-Bismol I finally got my inner-rumbling in order and was able to walk around the house.  Unfortunately, my prime window for running between 8 and 9:30 a.m. had passed. It was already 10 a.m. before I even got my stuff together and stepped out of the house.  Thanks to the late start is was already 90 (according to weather.com “feels like 95”) degrees. It was a good thing that I left my shirt behind.  It was a good chance to work on my tan.

Keep the above information in mind, because it plays a large role in the events that would define my stupidity.  (more…)

This week holds a lot of promise and a lot of challenges.  So why don’t I just post a brief outline of the week and I will fill in the details as we go through the week together.

Monday– Run, 4 miles in the a.m.; 1 book to read, Games & Rothman, eds., Major Problems in Atlantic History (2008): pp. 1-480.

Tuesday– Resistance Training.  Circuits.; 1 book to read, Northrup, ed., The Atlantic Slave Trade (2002): pp. 1-200. (more…)