An anatomy chart for bodybuilders.

Well the summer is almost over for me- about seven weeks remain.  Where does the time go?  With so little time left and so much I’ve procrastinated on, it is time to catch up.  And there is nothing I love more than cramming 3 months of work into less than half the time.  From the marriage of my catching up from procrastination AND my love of extremes comes the latest challenge- “Ten Weeks to a Ripped Body…”

The Goals:

1. Drop 20 lbs in ten weeks.

2. Run a 5k (and finish in the money).

3. Complete 10 minutes of jump rope without pausing.

4. A ripped body (11% body fat or less).

5. Read 25 books on my book list & at least 5 books for each of my classes next semester.

Mykhailo Hrushevsky (1866-1934): Prominent Ukrainian historian. If I spend as much time reading as I expect, I just might look like that.

6. Keep up with my Bible studies 6 days a week.

7. Spend 30 minutes a day studying Spanish.

No. 1 RULE: NO procrastination, NO excuses.

Over the next week (starting Monday) I will post a series of articles on reaching these goals which will help me work through my planning and will hopefully help some of you who have similar goals.  I will also keep you updated on my progress over the next ten weeks.  So what is the plan?  The workout program will be no non-sense; the nutritional plan will be a no frills affair; and the reading will most likely turn me into a hermit.  But it is all worth it.  The body that is elusively just out of my reach because of about 15-20 lbs of visceral and abdominal fat; the work I’ve failed to complete all summer that is only 30 books away from being complete; and the quiet times I’ve been missing are all only ten weeks away.  When you think about it, is ten weeks really all that long?  It is practically tomorrow.

I hope you will join me on this 10 week journey of discipline, hard work, and intensity.  I could definitely use your feedback, encouragement, and input as I run through the next 2 months.  And as always if you have any questions, just ask.

Comments
  1. AndrewE says:

    I’m looking forward to this! I should do the same thing!

  2. Mark Salinas says:

    Very ambitious. If I set a goal that is a few months out I tend to work backward and have “victory points. ” Example if I am running in a marathon in October…I will want to get a 20 mile run in September, 18 in August etc. Maybe a confusing analogy? Great job! Keep it going! 🙂

  3. Keira says:

    I can follow any routine to lose my extra fat.

  4. Mwila says:

    Well structured schedule i look forward to this, keep it up and don’t hold back

  5. sam says:

    this is bullshit

  6. Tran Thu Nga says:

    Dear Sir,
    I’m from Melia Hanoi hotel – Vietnam.
    Could you please send me the anatomy chart via email?
    I would like to print it out and display it in the fitness center for the guests have a glance of anatomy.
    Please kindly advise me soon.
    Thank you & Best regards

  7. Tran Thu Nga says:

    Dear Sir,
    I’m from Melia Hanoi hotel – Vietnam.
    Could you please send me the above anatomy chart .jpg file via email?
    I would like to print it out and display it in the fitness center for the guests have a glance of anatomy.
    Please kindly advise me soon.
    Thank you & Best regards

Leave a Reply

