Archive for May 30, 2007

In response to a post wherein I stated that I was going to perform five kinds of push-ups, someone commented, “I didn’t know there were five kinds of push-ups.”

Well, there are indeed five (and actually lots more) versions of the classic push-up.  In the video below a personal trainer performs NINETEEN types of push-ups you can perform without any extra equipment.

But there are more…

(more…)

Woke up this morning weighing 170.4 lbs.  So close to my goal for this week of 169.  Looking in the mirror I am almost amazed by what I see.  I can recognize in that image a much healthier, skinnier, better toned, more energetic man. 

The odd part is that yesterday I spent the day used car shopping.  I didn’t have a chance to workout.  Yet I still showed a big drop from the previous day.  Maybe something about shoveling all those rocks set my metabolism into high gear for two or so days.  I am thinking I need to shovel more rock or build more planters.  Luckily the former is free, I doubt I have enough money to do the latter again anytime soon.