Archive for July 21, 2007

Answering A Meme…

Posted: July 21, 2007 in Christ, Christianity, Me, meme

TimBob sent this my way, so I figured I would answer (primarily because I couldn’t think of any original content for today).

( 1 ) What teacher has had the most influence in your life? Why?

Answer: Hmmm…Lately it has been the Word of God. I haven’t had many teachers in the faith other than my father and my wife (who is more of a spiritual partner). I mainly learn from books, as I live in the sticks, I don’t have many people to learn from.

( 2 ) If you could write the “Great American Novel” what would the first line be?

Answer: It was then I looked into the toaster, only to discover that squirrel had done it again.

( 3 ) What job would you prefer? The guy holding the slowdown sign in a work zone, a ring announcer at a world championship boxing match, or the person serving sample snacks at Sams grocery?Answer: I would serve the samples. Think about it, all you can eat and everyone you meet is happy because you are giving them free (and tasty) stuff.

( 4 ) You have awakened from a coma. Who would you like to see first and why?

Answer: My daughter’s face. I think the why is obvious.
( 5 ) If you could get a do-over in high school what would you change?

Answer: Wow, quite a few, and they all involved women. lol. Mainly wasting too much time dating when I should have been studying.

Now for Tim’s questions

( 1 ) “Turn the World Upside Down” If you were called to become a missionary, however, given liberty to choose any place on earth, where would you go and why?

Answer: I know I shouldn’t answer this question with a never or God might decide to take me to task. Is Hawaii in need of missionaries? I would go help Dog minister to the cea heads there.

( 2 ) “Just Tagging Along” What old testament person (or persons) do you think it would have been the most fascinating to have travelled alongside on the journey through life?

Answer: Tough one. I would want to hang out with Adam, even if only to ask him what it was like in the Garden before he messed it up for all of us.

( 3 ) “Catch phrase” What passage of scripture do you seem to hear others make mention of to the point that it really stands out in frequency?

Answer: Not sure why, but Proverbs “A quarrelsome wife is like a constant dripping on a rainy day.” Proverbs 27:15. Good thing this doesn’t apply to my wife. 🙂

( 4 ) “Extended Forcast” As you ponder the next year; looking into the days ahead, what do you see transpiring? Is this conclusion:

Answer: I see the return of my savior ever closer.“Bonus Question” What person (or persons) were very influential in your decision to accept Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord?

Answer: No particular person, I think it was the Spirit that directly moved me.