It is always interesting that whenever you take on a major lifestyle change the old habits always seem to find a way to creep in when you let your guard down.  They find the cracks in your resistance and slip on through with ease.  For me it was stress from school that got me eating like I used to and skipping my cardio.  I tend to eat when I want to get my mind off of whatever is stressing me.  That is why I reached 206lbs back in law school, as I was constantly stressed out back then.

Thanks to my continued resistance training I haven’t fallen too far off track, but for a perfectionist like me, I am INCREDIBLY frustrated that I am still hanging around between 167 and 171 lbs.  I should be 159lbs by now.  Well, I would be, if I hadn’t succumbed to my basest urges.

So now is a time for rededication of sorts.  To throw myself back into this fully and fit into this shirt– not to mention make it look good!  So for the next two weeks I am going to reintroduce cardio and bring my eating back under control- no more cookies or chips!

Comments
  1. That is quite the shirt. Do we get pictures? We especially want pictures if you DON’T get rid of the paunch! just kidding 😉

  2. breederx says:

    Hey! Sorry, I have been so busy for the last few months. . .You have lost SO much weight, now if I could do the same! 🙂 I will have to catch up on my blog sometime this week.

    Take care!

  3. Heidi Jo says:

    it is always so frustrating to me how long it takes to make a real life style change yet one slip up can land you back to square one so quickly. …the spirit is willing but the flesh is weak…. i needed this inspiration myself to do better- because i know better!

  4. So true Heidi, so true. But at least you can’t lose seven months worth of gains in a week or two.

    Hey Heidi, haven’t seen you around these parts in a while. How are you doing?

  5. andy says:

    Way to go on the recommitment – I have to commit to it everyday – as I like most people really struggle to lose and maintain weight. From 317 to 175 these days and still fighting it.

    Keep up the great work!

  6. in2thefray says:

    wow ! Good luck on everything TT. It stinks how habits/traits are inversely poised. Good ones come hard go easy. Bad ones come easy and hard to get rid of.

  7. Doesn’t it Fray. IF only it were the other way around and it was hard work to sit around, eat cheetos, and watch T.V.

  8. […] and rededicate myself to fitness numerous times.  Regarding re-dedication, here is a short list: back before the first too tight shirt challenge, major changes in my fitness routine, back when I was approaching 165 lbs, the weight loss […]

Leave a comment