Want to Become a One Set Wonder?  Click Here.

A couple weeks ago I taught you how to ditch single joint exercises and cut 10-20 minutes from your workout without cutting back on muscle growth and strength gains.  This week you are going to learn how to cut another 10-20 minutes off your daily workout with one simple step- STOP AT ONE SET.  And once again you won’t be missing out on muscle gains, weight loss, and strength gains.  And truth be told, if your experience is similar to mine you will feel better, you won’t get burned out, and your body will recover quicker!  Enjoy.

Learn how I dropped my multi-set addiction and became a one set wonder right here.

Comments
  1. Neil says:

    Thanks for the tips. I usually do 2-3 sets per exercise, but rarely more. I think I’ll work in some single sets for variety. The problem with exercises like squats and deadlifts is getting warmed up well first.

    I like your multi-joint exercise tips. I’m working in a power-day (just squats, deadlifts and weighted dips) and enjoying it. I haven’t done deadlifts for a long time so I’m phasing in slowly. My back was pretty stiff the first couple weeks.

  2. If you do a warm-up set with less than 20% of your one rep max that barely counts as a set. Although, if you run or jog for about 5-10 minutes before your workout you probably don’t need much more of a warm-up than that.

  3. Israel says:

    i will give it a try but i must say that I will probably end up going with two sets. I like the burn i feel on my second set and dont want to leave that behind. hmm. we will see.

  4. That is why it’s an addiction. Do your first set to failure and then do 2-3 negatives and you won’t need a second set. Do you have a training partner? If so, it shouldn’t be a problem.

  5. Angel says:

    ty for the tips !..always nice to have more to add to the repertoire!

  6. Health says:

    Thanks for the tips.

  7. 4newbies says:

    no partner, i fly solo in my dojo. i tried this but it can get a bit dangerous.

  8. Israel, if you ever want to try it solo consider using a smith machine or hammer strength bench press.

Leave a comment