Day 1 (12/08/2011): First Day Back on the Job

Posted: December 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

I have decided I am going to do my darnedest to post an update each day.  While some might be as short as a couple of words and a weigh-in result, I will post something.  To add an extra (and needed) hook to keep the few readers who aren’t spam bots leaving comments about erection pills, Latin booty websites, or fake Rolex watches (not to mention the web crawlers) I will also add a link (or links) to (an) interesting/hilarious/odd websites I viewed that day.  Will that keep me committed and maybe get some real people back to reading this run down old blog?  I sure hope so.

So on to the real content:

  • FIRST Weigh-in: 210.2 lbs
  • FIRST Waist Measurement: 41.5 inches (OUCH!)

And for the interesting link of the day I decided to go with something about manliness.  Cracked.com has an excellent article that blends mild profanity, odd magazine covers, and macho manly activities in a giant (man-sized) tub.  The result?  A darn good trip down the odd history of the mid-20th century.  Here it is: The Seven Most Hilariously Bad-Ass Magazine Covers Ever!  Warning, this might not be entirely safe for work (what with the killer flesh-eating weasels and crabs).

Leave a Reply

