The Blood Tests are in!

Posted: August 30, 2010 in health, Me
Tags: , , , ,

[UPDATE: I found the post where I listed my cholesterol numbers back in January 2008.  I have updated this post accordingly.]

Aside from the stats I mentioned a few posts ago, now I have some more numbers that will help me measure how beneficial the Alternate Day Diet might or might not be for my health.

  1. Cholesterol (total): 208……….was 193 in 2008
  2. HDL: 48…………………………….was 39 in 2008
  3. LDL: 141……………………………was 142 in 2008
  4. Triglycerides: 93………………..was 57 in 2008
  5. Fasting blood sugar: 82……….was 75 in 2008
  6. Kidney function (BUN): 14
  7. Liver function: AST = 22/ALT (23)

Aside from the cholesterol numbers everything else looks good.  And with the cholesterol numbers, at least my triglycerides are at a healthy level and my overall cholesterol is only marginally higher than normal.  Yet my LDL is disappointingly high.  Right now I am trying to locate my cholesterol test from 18 months ago to compare, but I can promise I will have the test rerun in a month and we will see if things have improved.

Leave a Reply

