Day 1: A Fresh Start

Posted: March 26, 2010 in fitness, health, life, Me, my life, weight, Weight loss

It is a beautiful day for a new beginning.  Sure, yesterday was supposed to be my first day but I blew it before it even began thanks to a box of Oreo cookies; I hate those delicious cookies and their clever marketing campaign.  As a result of that poor judgment I postponed the start of my reboot until today.  Consequently, my weight is also now around 194.4lbs and my waist is at a terrifying 39 inches (few of my pants fit anymore!)

Today will be a difficult day since we have to spend several hours on the road (picking up our foster daughter from her social worker) and we will be meeting them at a McDonald’s.  My plan is to buy a grilled honey mustard chicken wrap and leave it at that;m but we all know what happens to plans when temptations (and tasty salted deep-fried French fries) rear their ugly heads.

Despite the pain in my shoulder I was able to get through my stretching routine just fine this morning.  Although my neck is still a bit stiff and my shoulder isn’t 100%, I hope to be able to do a H.I.T. workout either tonight or tomorrow.  I will try to work around my shoulder and do some low-weight/stress exercises to strengthen my shoulder before I go back to sandbag presses and sledgehammer training.

Comments
  1. Carmen says:

    Was just googling some weight loss graphs and came across your blog. Very informative and as a girl just starting out on trying to lose weight again, it’s good reading a perspective from the other side.

    Good luck to us both 🙂

  2. eggplantinspace says:

    Fresh starts are always good. I’m on my third already. The way I see it is that you can have as many fresh starts as you want. After all every single day you go out and do a little more exercise rather than eat that cheese toastie, is a good day. Whether its at a fresh start or not.

    Good luck buddy

Leave a Reply

