Today’s Outdoor Workout (1/18/2010)

Posted: January 19, 2010 in fat, fitness, health, Me, my life, weight lifting, Weight loss
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Since we had a beautiful 65 degree day here in NC, I decided to take advantage of it with an outdoor workout.  This was a tough one.  Coming on the heels of a tough indoor workout yesterday my body wasn’t very happy about this.  To make matters worse, my outdoor workouts are faster paced (with rest breaks kept down to 10-30 second between exercises….if that).  So they give me really good feed back on how good, or in this case poor, my aerobic conditioning is.

Exercise 1. Agility ladder,  Cycle 1- 3 Minutes/cycle 2- 2 minutes

Exercise 2. Sandbag Press, Cycle 1 – 2 minutes/Cycle 2 – 90 seconds

Exercise 3. Backward Tire Toss, Cycle 1 – 3 minutes/Cycle 2 – 3 minutes

 See minute mark 1:22

Exercise 4. Sprints with Cones, Cycle 1 – 90 seconds/Cycle 2 – 90 seconds

Exercise 5. Bear Crawl, Cycle 1 – 2 minutes/ Cycle 2 – NONE

I felt exhausted after this workout and my lower back was begging me not to do a third cycle.  In total I did about 20 minutes of exercise with 4 minutes rest between cycles.

Leave a Reply

