TOP360My New System…

I’ve embraced the simplicity of neon cards for recording all my workouts (not to mention the books I read for comps).  I am going to try to do a better job of keeping up with blog posts, but will still probably post twice a week or less.  Still better than I’ve been doing thus far.

So far those who are curious about my cards over the last several days…

Card 1 (09-14-2009)

  • Strength Training (15 Minutes)
  • Superset A
  • Squat Jump: 3 sets of 10 reps
  • Explode Ups (Push up but you explode your hands and feet off the ground): 3 sets of 8 reps
  • Romanian Squat: 3 sets of 5 reps per leg
  • Chin-Ups: 3 sets of 5 reps
  • Superset B
  • One-legged Dead-lift: 2 sets of 8 reps per leg (w/ sand bag weight, approx. 25lbs)
  • Side Lunge: 2 sets of 10 reps each leg
  • Tricep Press: 2 sets of 12 reps
  • Bicep Hammer Curl: 2 Sets of 12 reps each

Card 2 (09-15-2009)

  • SPRINT TRAINING
  • 15 sprints at 100% intensity in 20 minutes (approximately 12-16 seconds per sprint w/ 30-50 second rest between).  Half were uphill, half on a flat surface.

Card 3 (09-16-2009)

  • H.I.T. Training (15 Minutes)
  • Spiderman Lunge: 5 sets of 12 reps
  • Pelvic Lift: 5 sets of 20 reps
  • Hindu Push-ups: 5 sets of 6 reps

Card 4 (09-17-2009)

  • Outdoor H.I.T. (20 Minutes)
  • Sledge Hammer Training: (I) 2 minutes; (II) 2 minutes; (III) X
  • Tire Drag (uphill): (I) 90 seconds; (II) 2 minutes; (III) 2 Minutes
  • Tire Flip (uphill): (I) 1 minute; (II) 1 minute; (III) X
  • Tire Jump: (I) 1 minute; (II) X; (III) X

Thus far I’ve dropped 8 lbs and 3 inches over the last two weeks.  I’m feeling good and ready to keep hitting the pavement and the weights.

Comments
  1. grat info ! thank you for that post !

  2. DR says:

    Good to see you blogging again.

    Looking forward to new posts

  3. John says:

    I have done something similar with the cards idea. Write one exercise on one card so you have a couple of dozen. Then do the same with another pack but put numbers on this one, that is the number of reps/minutes. Stack them like playing cards and cut one from each pack (put the cards back for a beast feature) Do the exercise and reps as per the card and cut a again. It can be a real beast is if you draw the card again.

  4. Jeff.C says:

    Wow, such a simple and effective idea! Im the type of person who finds it hard to choose just what workout to do so this helps greatly! Thanks.

    Also, just wandered into this site a couple of days ago, I think its great! I too am training to one day participate in Ninja Warrior. Keep up the excellent work and never give up!

Leave a Reply

