p1010163Well I’m back in the backyard again.  Today’s workout was supposed to be a three cycle H.I.T. training program, but ended up a bit different thanks to fatigue and the desire to toss my cookies that crept up on me during my second cycle.  But before I get carried away I might as well post the workout:

Cycle 1: 2 minutes activity/35 seconds rest

  1. Sledge Hammer Drills (2 minutes each side)
  2. Tire Press (basically the second part of the tire flip performed from a squatting position)
  3. Tire Drag
  4. Tire Flip
  5. There was supposed to be an exercise here involving balancing my slosh bar, but let’s just say my body wouldn’t cooperate and leave it at that…

Cycle 2: 45 seconds activity/45 seconds rest

  1. Sledge Hammer Drills (2 minutes each side)
  2. Tire Press (basically the second part of the tire flip performed from a squatting position)(BTW, here’s where I started wanting to toss my lunch)
  3. Tire Drag
  4. Tire Flip

Cycle 3:  This was supposed to be 30 seconds of activity with 45 seconds rest, but I didn’t think I would be able to make it through without painting the pavement a few different shades of green.  So instead I took about 6 minutes to rest and then did 10 sets of push-ups (15 second activity and 25 seconds rest).  The results

  1. 13
  2. 13
  3. 9
  4. 6 (diamonds)
  5. 8 (wide)
  6. 1 Negative
  7. 6
  8. 5
  9. 4
  10. 1 Negative (TOTAL = 66 push ups)

I still felt like puking by the end, but hey, it was worth it.

Comments
  1. starshine1 says:

    Good luck with the Ninja Warrior workout. I just had to comment when I saw this. Ninja Warrior is one of my favorite shows. I love it, and keep up the great work!!!

  2. Thanks for the kind words of encouragement Starshine. Cool name btw.

  3. lv wallet says:

    Good post made here. One thing I would like to say is that most professional job areas consider the Bachelor’s Degree just as the entry level standard for an online college diploma. Although Associate Diplomas are a great way to begin, completing your Bachelors opens up many entrances to various jobs, there are numerous on-line Bachelor Course Programs available by institutions like The University of Phoenix, Intercontinental University Online and Kaplan. Another thing is that many brick and mortar institutions give Online variants of their college diplomas but usually for a significantly higher cost than the institutions that specialize in online qualification programs.

Leave a Reply

