invisible-measuring-tapeThe last week has witnessed an intriguing phenomenon.  As all of you who know me already know, I am quite O.C.D. about recording details and information.  So as I looked over the numbers this morning, something hit me.  Six of the last seven days I’ve either remained the same weight OR gained weight (between .2 and .6 lbs).  However, when I started my waist measured a gargantuan 38 inches.  As of this morning it measures about 36 and 3/4 inches.

Once again demonstrating the basic rule that you can’t let the scale rule your life or dictate how you should feel about your fitness and nutrition plan.

So why the rapid loss of over an inch in about a week?  I attribute it to the interval runs, 2 H.I.T. training sessions, and 2 old school resistance training workouts.  Yesterday’s H.I.T. workout follows below.  Now be warned, I don’t follow an entirely conventional H.I.T. routine since I allow myself a bit more rest between exercises.  Also I like to vary my activity and rest times on each exercise; as you can see from the chart below.

H.I.T. WorkoutWell I am off to finish my last bit of work on the backyard (planting a blackberry bush).  See you tomorrow.

Comments
  1. BTW, the tire steps ups are done with my hands (not my feet).

  2. 11 day diet says:

    Good point. You can’t always let the scale rule in your dieting efforts. Often times your body is changing and it doesn’t show on the scale. Good post.

Leave a Reply

