The last two days have involved some fairly intense but simple exercise routines.  To be honest they are only intense because I allowed myself to get out of shape.  Yesterday I had the house all to myself, so I cranked up the Itunes and fit in an indoor workout for a change.

  1. Heavy Bag Dead lift/Squat: 12, 10
  2. Wide Grip Push-up: 20, 20
  3. Alternating Bulgarian Dead lift: 12 each side, 11 each side
  4. Diamond Push-up: 15, 15
  5. Towel Pike: 10, 8.  These are simple, just watch the video.  All you do is replace the swiss ball with an old towel under the balls of your feet.                                                                                  
  6. Alternating Push-up: 12, 10
  7. Side Planks: 2 reps on each side at 20 seconds each, 1 rep on each side at 30 seconds each. 

Yesterdays nutrition totals were:

  • Calories: 1680
  • Fat: 92g (25g saturated)
  • Carbs: 71g (28g fiber, 8g sugars)
  • Protein: 155g

 And today….I enjoyed a 30 minute walk with my wife to start the day and in between thunderstorms hit the pavement for an interval run.   I managed to do intervals of:

  • 5 minute warm-up walk
  • 2 minute jog
  • 30 second sprint at 90-100% effort with 120 seconds rest (3 cycles).
  • 15 second sprint at 90-100% effort with 60 seconds rest (6 cycles).
  • 2 minute jog cool-down
  • 5 minute walk cool-down

No complaints.  No pain beyond the normal wear and tear of a 30 year old body- and not even much of that.  Tomorrow won’t be easy as it starts off with some H.I.T. work.  But I am up for it.  I think I will try out this exercise:

Leave a Reply

