Velocity Diet Experiment: The Results

Posted: January 29, 2009 in fat, fat loss, fitness, health, life, Me, my life, velocity diet, weight, Weight loss
Tags: , , , , , ,

Well, here we are 28 days later.  Almost a whole month, since I was more overweight than I am comfortable admitting to.  How much did I progress in 28 days?  How far have I come in a little less than a month?  Well here are some stats, and the pictures follow below the break. (FYI: I will publish a post in the next few days reflecting on my experience and offering some advice for those who follow in my footsteps).

Day 1/Day 8/Day 17/Day 28

  • Blood Pressure: 127/72…….119/61……….117/60……..109/64
  • Pulse: 67……..64………..61………..62
  • Weight: 186.2……181.8……….178………173.6
  • Body Fat: 26.5………24.5………23.2……….22.5
  • Belly: 38″………37″………..35.5″………….34.75″
  • Hips: 39″…………38″………..38″………….38″

So that means:

  • Weight Lost: 12.6lbs (roughly  .5 lbs per day)
  • Body Fat % Lost: 4%
  • Belly Shrunk By: 3.25″

Before and After

jan-1st-2009-front-croppedfront-crop-pic-1-29

jan-1st-2009-back-cropped1back-crop-final-1-29jan-1st-2009-side-croppedside-crop-1-29-final

Week-by-Week Progress Photos (day 1/day 8/day 17/day 28)

Front Picture Cropped

jan-1st-2009-front-croppedfront-pic-1-10-09-croppedjan-18-front-cropfront-crop-pic-1-29

Side Picture Cropped

jan-1st-2009-side-croppedside-pic-1-10-09-croppedjan-18-side-cropside-crop-1-29-final

Back Picture Cropped

jan-1st-2009-back-croppedback-pic-1-10-09-croppedjan-18-back-cropback-crop-final-1-29

Comments
  1. DR says:

    Those profile pictures look awesome!!!

    You’re starting to look more like a Ninja Warrior

  2. auntie says:

    just jumped over from MizFit to see your pics…great job! will have to read more of your blog when i’m not at work 😉

  3. MizFit says:

    damn
    that’s PRETTY AMAZING! (waves to auntie)

  4. Blitzkrieg Barbie says:

    That’s impressive! Are we sure you didn’t run out and sneak in some lipo time with the doctor?

  5. Fantastic results, your body looks so much better with the 12.6 lbs weight loss. I’m looking to lose around the same amount in the next four weeks.
    Your pictures have motivated me to make sure that it happens now.
    Thanks!

  6. fitfan says:

    I’m ramping up to do the same diet, and I hope my results are as impressive as yours. Did you end up doing the subsequent 2 week “cool down” program where you eat 1 HSM/day then 2 HSM/day?

  7. fitfan: I actually lingered on the all protein shake diet a few more days and then went to eating 3 solid meals and 3 protein shakes for a few weeks. Unfortunately after that things got bad in my personal life and I threw healthy eating out the window. I am going to get back to eating healthy for a few weeks (starting tomorrow) and then run through the Velocity challenge again.

  8. John says:

    Nice work man. I’m half way through. That is the kind of motivation I need. http:www.rakishfatloss.com

Leave a Reply

