Day 14: First Day back in the Gym…

Posted: January 15, 2009 in fat, fat loss, fitness, health, life, Me, my life, velocity diet, weight, weight lifting, Weight loss
Tags: , , ,

Today was my first trip back to the gym at my university.  Well I can’t say I enjoyed it, but it went well.  I did a quick 25 minute routine complete with push presses, chin-ups, and an assortment of multi-joint exercises.

Otherwise I stayed on protein shakes almost all day.   Although I did forget MY shakes at home, so I had to settle for the only protein shake the school store sold- Muscle Milk.  I wasn’t impressed.

Lastly, I took my daughter and wife to see Bedtime Stories with Adam Sandler.  The movie was funny, but it led to my only discretion of the day- half a small movie theater popcorn.  Oh, and I took my daughter to lunch and indulged in half of a bacon turkey sandwich.  Oh well, it is back to all protein shakes tomorrow.

GOOD NEWS TO REPORT: Despite the actual meal yesterday my waist measurement this morning came in at 36 inches.  Two inches less than it was two weeks ago.

Comments
  1. DR says:

    My clients are hating your guts!!!

    I have been using your progress as an example of the good things that happen when you control your insulin.

    2 inches off your waist in 2 weeks.

    It’s hard to argue with success.

    Keep up the hard work…and I know that it’s hard work living on this diet. Takes a strong will

    Congrats!

  2. Good..so if I get any hate mail I will have a rough idea where it is coming from. HA!

  3. coffee says:

    Bedtime Stories was a lot of fun, seemed to be much the same style as Sandler’s previous movie, “Click”

Leave a Reply

