Day 10: If You Ain’t Bleeding, You Ain’t Doin’ it Right…

Posted: January 12, 2009 in fat, fat loss, fitness, health, life, Me, my life, velocity diet, weight, weight lifting, Weight loss
Tags: , , , , , , ,

bleedingThere is nothing like a good workout, outside, in your own back yard.  The I-pod in the background cranked up to full volume.  Add to that a giant tire for flipping, a smaller tire for hitting, and a heavy bag for squatting and pressing, and you have a recipe for a great workout.  A workout so good I didn’t even mind scraping my hand against the blacktop multiple times in order to get a good grip on that tire.

Since I am at  a loss for time tonight, I am just going to post my workout today- which was VERY tough for me.

Details:

GPP Training

  • Warm-up
  • Session I
  • Sledgehammer training: 3 minutes/90 seconds rest
  • Tire flipping: 2 minutes/90 seconds rest
  • Tire drag and pull (standing): 4 minutes/90 seconds rest
  • Squats with heavy bag: 2 minutes/90 seconds rest
  • Sandbag press: 2 minutes/90 seconds rest
  • 3 minute rest
  • Session II
  • Sledgehammer training: 2 minutes/90 seconds rest
  • Tire flipping: 1 minute/90 seconds rest
  • Tire drag and pull (standing): 2 minutes/90 seconds rest
  • Squats with heavy bag: 1 minute/90 seconds rest
  • Sandbag press: 1 minute/90 seconds rest
  • 4 minute rest
  • Session III
  • Sledgehammer training: 30 seconds/60 seconds rest
  • Tire flipping: 30 seconds/60 seconds rest
  • Tire drag and pull (standing): 30 seconds/60 seconds rest
  • Squats with heavy bag: 30 seconds/60 seconds rest
  • Sandbag press: 30 seconds/60 seconds rest

This was brutal.  My lower back hurts like you could not believe.  Well I am off to have my wife try and massage some of this pain away.

Leave a Reply

