Day 9: Velocity Diet…Curse of the Shins…

Posted: January 10, 2009 in 1, fat, fat loss, fitness, health, life, Me, my life, velocity diet, weight, weight lifting, Weight loss
Tags: , , ,

fotToday was a typical Velocity Diet day.  Lots of protein shakes, lots of milled flax seed, and plenty of supplements.  So how about I only fill you in on the highlights.

Nutritional Info

  • Calories: 1339g
  • Fats: 37g
  • Net Carbs: 69g
  • Fiber: 27g
  • Protein: 165g

I came in under the 1500 calories I was hoping for so I might share a small bag of low calorie popcorn with my wife tonight.  Still thinking on that…

As far as my workouts go:

Interval Training

  • 0-5: Warm-up walk
  • 5-11:30: Intervals at 30 sec. sprint/90 second walk
  • 11:30-14:00: Walk to Rest…Really hurting….
  • 14:00-14:30: Sprint
  • 14:30-16:00: Walk
  • 16:00-20:00: Intervals at 15 sec. sprint/90 second walk
  • 20:00-25:00: Cool-down walk
  • NOTEMy shins hurt like crazy when I was done.  Good news though, they still didn’t hurt as bad as they did when I ran intervals a couple days ago.

Grip Strength Training

This will be the same routine I usually do. One set of 12 reps, followed by a set of 6 reps with 6 second holds, followed by a set of 2 reps with 30 second holds, and completed with a set of 1 rep 60 second holds.  With finger extension exercises in between.

Comments
  1. Israel says:

    man, shin splints hurt like hell. sounds like you have been well on your way with this program.

Leave a Reply

