Day 1: Velocity Experiment…

Posted: January 2, 2009 in velocity diet
Tags: , , , ,

Quick update on day one. I only cheated a bit today, as I supplemented my lunch with a 4 oz. chicken breast and indulged in 4 slices of reduced fat bacon with dinner. Otherwise it was all shakes, milled flax seed, fiber, water, and supplements for me today.

As far as activity goes, I went on a 23 minute walk with one of the dogs and just finished an ab workout.

Two interesting things about today. First, I really haven’t been all that hungry. I have even had to remind myself to grab my protein shake snacks. Second, I’ve had tons of energy all day. I don’t know if it was the black tea I drank before breakfast or the protein shakes, but I’ve had more energy today than I’ve had in months. I doubt it will stay this way, but for now I feel great.

Leave a Reply

