Official Starting Measurements for the Velocity Diet Challenge…

Posted: January 1, 2009 in fat, fat loss, fitness, health, velocity diet, weight, Weight loss
Tags: , , , , , ,

Well since today is the first day of the Velocity Diet challenge I took my measurements first thing this morning- with the exception of the blood pressure and pulse measurement which I took last night.  The numbers are:

  • Blood Pressure 127/72
  • Pulse: 67
  • Weight: 186.2
  • Body Fat: 26.5
  • Neck: 15.5″
  • Shoulders: 46″
  • Chest: 40″
  • Arms: (R) 15.5″/(L) 15.5″
  • Forearms: (R) 12.5″/(L) 12″
  • Belly: 38″
  • Hips: 39″
  • Legs: (R) 24″/ (L) 23.75″
  • Calves: (R) 15.25″/ (L) 15″

I am feeling good about this thus far, after having drunk my first protein shake with milled flax seed blended in.  However, I am still waiting for a few of the supplements I need to arrive via UPS tomorrow sometime (hopefully).

Stay tuned for some updates later today (pictures included) on how I will be training during this diet experiment.

Comments
  1. Mark says:

    Welcome back! Happy New Year!

  2. […] you might want to take  a look back at where I was when I started (first week measurements will be posted tomorrow).  Also you might want to check out some of my […]

  3. […] waited a week to find out.  The results are finally in.  The numbers on the left are my January 1st measurements; the numbers on the  right are my measurement from today (January 8th).  Okay, here goes, […]

Leave a Reply

