Finally Better…

Posted: November 18, 2008 in fitness, health, Me, my life, weight
Tags: , , ,

jumping-jacksWell here it is almost a full month later and I finally feel 100%.  Unfortunately, it has been so long since I’ve trained that 100% now doesn’t feel as good as it used to.  Add on to that the fact that in less than three or four weeks school will be out, which means I will no longer have access to a proper gym (free weights, machines). 

I am not exactly sure what I will do in the six week break, but I am guessing that it will invole mostly G.P.P. training (sandbag, heavy bag, car pushing, etc.).

I am glad to be back and healthy, but I’ve got a lot of work head of me just to catch up to where I was.  It won’t be easy, but it will be worth it.  See you there.

Comments
  1. Glad you’re back and better!

    Did you see the latest American Ninja Warrior Challenge? I thought Kevin (the AOTS host) would go farther than that.

  2. chance says:

    totally bada$5 that you are doing all this training and you have a set goal, i am quite interested in your training rountine and if thats the best regimin i personally just decided today i would like to succeed in the Ninja Warrior competition. Your blog motivates me to do it. I am 20 and potentially have quite a few years to give it a whirl.

  3. DR says:

    Welcome Back John…

    The weights have been waiting for you…time to get back to work

    BTW, I have changed my training into a modified version of your training…Today I did 9 Tabata sets – 20 seconds on – going as fast as possible, rest for 10 seconds, back at it for 20 seconds…for 8 mini sets totalling 4 min

    I thought I was going to lose my lunch around Set #5

  4. Teresa says:

    TT,

    You’ll get there! You will. Believe it.

    I’m down for the count now, so hopefully I will be back again soon too…(upper respiratory…same old same old asthmatic/allergy/infection complex) grump. Working flexibility and stuff like that.

  5. Randy says:

    I’ve been wondering what happened to you. Glad you’re back…

    My daughter says she’s going to put my wife on a diet in January. I may need your help. I’ll never have rippin’ abs (that’s not my goal anyway), but wouldn’t mind driopping a few pounds. I’m hoping for a little encouragement.

  6. blessed1 says:

    Glad you’re better. It’s hard when you don’t get the work out you feel you need. Throws you off balance ninja!! I hope you figure something out like running! 🙂

  7. lifelemons says:

    Glad to hear you are feeling better!

  8. Anne says:

    Hope you are very good

Leave a Reply

