Coming Out the Other Side…

Posted: October 29, 2008 in health, life, Me, my life
Tags: , ,

I can finally see the light. I’ve been in a tunnel of sickness for far too long now.  This morning I got in a 25 minute strength training workout and only launched into two coughing fits.   For the time I still am refraining from cardio since anything resembling cardio sends me into coughing fits that feel like they will end in me bent over the closest toilet or trash can.  I am hoping to be back to cardio by the beginning of next week.  I want to give myself plenty of time to recover.  And to be honest, my head still feels like it is in a bit of a fog- no reason to risk injury with my head this far out of the game.

Comments
  1. Teresa says:

    TT,

    Hang in there. Don’t get discouraged. Lung-related issues are so wearing and nothing brings you down like not being able to breath…

    …take it slow and steady and view every day that you show up and make progress as a victory. One day it’ll all be better, and you’ll find yourself ahead of the game.

    And honestly, once you’re recovered, you’ll feel super-human for a little while afterwards, as your gains leap forward.

    You will be back in top form and pushing forward in no time.

  2. Not being able to do cardio is a major problem if you are trying to lose. Maybe the doctor can give you something to reduce the attacks so you can get through at least 20 minutes of cardio.

  3. Andres says:

    Hey John,

    I really enjoy your blog. I see that keeping healthy is atop both our lists. Getting right to my point I am really interested in being able to post a short text link on your website. Rest assured we do not sell any products or promote any merchandise. We are simply a weight loss resource guide showcasing many of the popular products out in the market today. You will only find the facts about these items and if you want check it out yourself:
    http://www.dietspotlight.com.

    If you approve please name your price point and hopefully we can come to an arrangement.

    Thanks for your time .

    PS: I have a dog that looks just like Athena!

    Best,
    Andres (ayepez522@gmail.com)

  4. John says:

    Whoops. Spoke too soon.

  5. Mary Price says:

    Sorry you were sick, but, you were getting better long ago when you wrote this post.

Leave a Reply

