Rumors of my Internet Death have been Greatly Exaggerated…

Posted: October 16, 2008 in fitness, life, Me, my life
Tags: , , , , ,

Thanks to all those who stopped by and checked up on me. I just wanted to let you know I am doing well. At the moment I am suffering a miserable cold with the usual sore throat and cough- but it should pass by Saturday.

Ninja Warrior training has been going well. I have to admit to not being consistent enough with my Tuesday and Thursday training, as it is all too easy to get wrapped up in my school work. Speaking of which, I am grading all the time these days, conducting review sessions, and spending lots of time on my discussion sections. I am a bit of a perfectionist when it comes to teaching. I expect to get back on board with blogging come next Monday, so hang in there just a bit longer.

And since I know many of you are wondering, let me give you an update on Kane. He is doing quite well. He is now able to stand on his own for a few minutes and can walk across the room. However, he still needs help keeping his back end balanced or he just falls over to the side.

The Lord has blessed us through Kane’s doctor, since it looks like she will be able to get Kane into a medical trial of a drug that should aid in his recovery. The study includes FREE physical therapy. Yeah, I know, I am very excited!

See you guys soon.

Comments
  1. I was wondering where you had gone. Good to see that you’re back. I’m happy to hear that Kane’s health is improving. My best to you, your family, and the four-legged family members.

Leave a Reply

