I’ve been away for a while getting caught up with my studies, but I haven’t stopped training.  Frankly, I would probably lose my mind if I stopped training.  I have lots to be happy about with my training program and only a few frustrations- which I can work through.  The recent weather, LOTS of rain, has kept me from my G.P.P. training, but soon as the skies clear up I will be back outside.

I should have an update with measurements and other interesting info up by November 1st, 2009.  Between now and then I will go back to posting on my progress and individual workouts.

For now, here is some of the progress I’ve made over the last few weeks:

  1. Dead lift from 140 to 200 lbs (approximately 15-25 reps, in sets of 5).
  2. Push Press from 50 to 85 lbs (I could go a bit higher with the weight, but I don’t have a spotter- so I need to be careful).
  3. I’ve improved my grip strength substantially and now perform most hanging movements with only a three finger grip.
  4. I have doubled my max reps in hanging leg raises.

Frustrations:

  1. I still can’t get a full stretch in my Bulgarian Squats- i.e. my back knee touching the floor.
  2. My one-legged dead lifts are still off balance, as my longer back is so tired by the time I get to them.
  3. I loathe side lunges- but I know they must be done.
Comments
  1. Angie says:

    You are making great progress. Do be careful though with the areas where you need a spotter.
    Great going!

  2. I HATE LUNGES….. I could do lunges from here to China and I’d STILL have hips and thighs…. 🙂

  3. Teresa says:

    Hey TT!

    Glad to have an update! I finished my 60-mile walk for breast cancer, so now I can get back to my regular work-out. I’m really looking forward to it.

    Keep up the good work, and don’t let the sticking points get you down.

Leave a Reply

