In order to better understand where you are headed it often helps to see where you have been. Throughout this fitness journey I’ve been through a lot.  I went from my highest weight ever of 206lbs to my lowest weight in almost a decade of 166lbs.  I’ve grown stronger, improved my endurance, pushed through obstacles, and made quite a few mistakes.  Looking ahead I benefit from the knowledge that while I’ve grown a lot there is still a tremendous amount of room for improvement.

I have to begin training specifically for Ninja Warrior; I have to eat cleaner (less refined sugars and snacks); and I have to ramp up the intensity of my training sessions 100 percent!

But before we get into all that perhaps it would be helpful to see where I’ve been over the last year and a half.

I started out on February 8th, 2007 @ 206lbs and with a higher body fat percentage than I care to admit.

As disheartening as it was to see how I had let myself go, I was glad to have visual confirmation of my own failings when it came to living a healthy lifestyle.  How did I get there? For me it was two things- too much soda and NO portion control.  I look back and remember some meals where I had thirds on a full size 11 inch plate.

My next photo session was March 15, 2007.

Then April 4, 2007

At the end of April 23, 2007 I took another set of photos

Then June 6th, 2007.

Where am I now?  Those pictures will come tomorrow.  But how about we look at these progress pictures from another perspective before we close out this post.

First the side shots

Now the front shots…

And last, the back shots…

Comments
  1. AndrewE says:

    Looking forward to the newest set!

  2. i like that you stood in front of the same picture both times. 🙂

  3. Mark Salinas says:

    Doing great…keep at it!

  4. Cammy says:

    You’ve made great progress so far! Keep up the good work!

  5. Stiletto says:

    Big difference. Me, personally, I would have been lazy and ran off to the nearest doc for some professional sculpturing lol

  6. […] Where I’ve Been, Where I’m, and Where I’m Going… […]

  7. […] this post shows, he has already made some big steps in improving his […]

  8. Stiletto says:

    Oh boy, I just read that again and I am hoping I didn’t offend you. If I did, my apologies!

  9. “Oh boy, I just read that again and I am hoping I didn’t offend you. If I did, my apologies!

    Heck no, you didn’t even come close to offending me. I am a bit frustrated though since I have spent a considerable amount of time trying to find what was supposed to offend me in that quote and I can’t find anything. 😉

  10. Hi champ!
    Do you want to get fit and healthy?
    Do you really want to loose weight?
    Do you take yourself serious?
    Then, do you have an expert at your side?

    I am a Sport Physiotherapist and Success Coach,
    Hence your expert in loosing weight healthy and to get fit and happy at the same time.

    We could have a free chat together on the phone or on Skype
    and analyse where you are at. Interested? Send me an Email when you would be available and what time zone you are in. I am from Perth Western Australia

  11. Steve says:

    When ended up happening with the ninja challenge?

  12. […] this post shows, he has already made some big steps in improving his […]

Leave a Reply

