Over Two Dozen Cheerleaders in an Elevator: This NEVER Happened When I was a Fireman!!!

Posted: August 7, 2008 in humor, laugh
Tags: , , , ,

This kind of stuff never happened when I was an 18 year old fireman.  Firefighters these days have it so good.

From the Dallas Morning News

Police [and Firemen] free 26 cheerleaders from elevator at University of Texas Jester Hall

“Police and firefighters were called to the University of Texas’ Jester Hall to free 26 cheerleaders who had crammed themselves into an elevator.

A group of 14- to 17-year-olds attending Texas Cheer Camp in Austin decided to see how many girls they could squeeze into the elevator around 6 p.m. Tuesday, campus police said.

The elevator successfully descended from the fourth floor to the first, but the doors refused to open…[To Read the Entire Article Click Here]


Comments
  1. Teresa says:

    I think the closest thing that ever happened to that that I know of is when I was at a Lutheran Youth Convention (yep, I used to be a good Christian girl) and I got stuck in an elevator with w-a-y-y-y- too many other kids. The elevator went down really fast, but emergency breaks helped keep us from dying. SCARY! Boy did we get a talking to. Sad thng is, my friends and I were already on the elevator when the roudies began piling on. We were not “in on it” just in the wrong place a the wrong time.

    Then there as the time a very large guy, whose “friends” had evidently slipped him something hallucinegenic, began getting violent in our dorm.

    My Karate teacher, a cop, answered the call. The guy was so big that handcuffs didnt fit around his wrists.

    Sensei used a zip tie in his wrists, and got him into the elevator, when the guy deceded he had a little more fight left in him…and what he described was basically going down nine stories in the elevator feeling like the little white dot in a game of “Pong”.

    It’s a wonder the elevator didn’t end up stopped between floors. 🙂

  2. I would hate to be stuck in the elevator with some big guy freaking out on PCP. Not a good situation to be in.

  3. Teresa says:

    Probably better than having to shepherd him donw 9 flights of concrete stairs, though. 🙂

  4. Stiletto says:

    I’m glad I reread that cuz I was going to mention they were underage anyway but you did say ‘eighteen year old fireman.’ Whew!

  5. Yeah, and some of them were 17. 😉 Now that I am 29 it would be gross, but back then it would have been okay.

  6. hmmm says:

    i was there it was a team from alice texas our squad made friends with ours we snuck into each others rooms at like midnight.

    but this is sad.

  7. Hmmm, that sounds like back when I went to summer camp. Except we snuck into spacious cabins not elevators. 😉

Leave a comment