Praise God: Our Prayers for Kane Have Been Answered…

Posted: August 1, 2008 in answered prayer, happiness, health, joy, life, Me, my life, News, prayer
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Amazing news.  Remember how yesterday I blogged about how Kane had lost deep pain sensation in one of his hind legs?  Well one of Kane’s doctors called this morning and she sounded absolutely giddy.  Apparently this morning they took him out to pee and not only did he pee on his own, he was also able to stand up on his own.  That means he has the ability to place weight on his back legs which is a tremendous jump since yesterday when he couldn’t even feel deep pain.  His progress is so significant that his doctor admitted that they were shocked by his rapid improvement in a single day’s time.  I am thankfully that the Lord has heard our prayers and answered my request that he would heal Kane in such a manner that his doctors would be amazed by his progress.  The sound of the doctor’s voice confirms that my (and our) prayer(s) were answered in a wonderful way. 

I can’t wait to get him home today.  We will be picking him up around 3:00 p.m. today and I have to admit I feel as much excitement as a kid on Christmas.

Comments
  1. Allison says:

    WOW! What wonderful news! I’m so happy!

  2. alece says:

    that’s great news!

  3. Bwan Muffin says:

    YEAH!!!!!!!

    Super happy Kane is on his way to a full recovery! 😀

  4. Selena says:

    Great news!! I’ll have you know, because of the Kane/dog post, I dreampt that I got a dog, he was blue and he wanted to eat Wheat Chex cereal and I named him Windslow.

    I’m happy for y’all!

  5. Windslow? I think that is animal cruelty.

  6. 1godsgal says:

    I’m so excited for you Total….The Lord truly does care about every aspect of our lives… 😉

  7. Selena says:

    I’ve read that words in dreams take on a sub meaning.

    Wind and Slow…i dunno

  8. Teresa says:

    TT,

    That is really great. You obviously did a good thing by finding him the best doctors, even if it cost more.

    Im’ very happy for happy for you and for Kane.

  9. Teresa, I just got done writing the doctors thank you letters on the back of paintings my daughter made. she wanted to give them something special. I hope they like her finger paintings and the thank you cards.

  10. blessed1 says:

    Yay! He’s such a cute sweet doggie! Praise God that you have some good news.

  11. Tiffany says:

    Yay!! Happy Friday and to hear this makes it that much better! ♥ I am so glad that your baby is ok. Give him a huge for me! And about your daughters finger painting…it warmed my heart. I seriously smiled while reading this!

  12. That’s great!!! yay!!!

  13. Alan says:

    This is wonderful news.

    Have a great weekend with Kane. 🙂

  14. pajama momma says:

    YAY! Congratulations!

  15. Sagan says:

    Hurray! Great start to the weekend:)

  16. d says:

    http://www.imom.org/
    (In memory of magic)
    is just one place that helps with pet medical bills

    Glad your family member is home and doing well.
    What a great way to begin the day…a happy dog story! : D

  17. DR says:

    Great news!!!

    Spoil him rotten when he gets home

    Doug

  18. Glad to hear our prayers found their mark!

    Here’s hoping to many wonderful more years together for you all 🙂

    like many good things in life – they come at some cost to us personally.

    God has checks and balances in place for us down here which we often ignore at our peril.

    <B

Leave a Reply

