Update: Surgery is Needed!

Posted: July 28, 2008 in health, life, my life, prayer, prayer request
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I just got off the phone with the head neurologist.  The news is mostly good.  Kane will need surgery.  His chances of a significant recovery after surgery are 80-90%.  However, he has apparently had this disc problem for a while so there is some kind of significant build up around it that could cause some complications with the surgery- making it harder to remove.  Please pray that Kane’s surgery is successful and if you can help us with the cost of Kane’s surgery please click here to see how and where to donate to Kane’s surgery fund.  Thank you all for your continued support and encouragement.  We are almost out of the woods.  We will know more in about six hours.

and in case your wanted to see how we play with our dogs in this house, just click the read more button

Sasha and Lucius are anxiously awaiting the return of their favorite playmate and protector- Kane

I will get busy uploading Kane movies to Youtube, so check back later

While I am looking this is a good excuse to post some old videos of Sasha and Lucius when both of them were 3 months old.

Comments
  1. darla says:

    awesome videos!!! I love how she laughs at the dog…omg..funny…the dog barks and she laughs..LOVE IT!

    You Kane looks alot like my Kahn that was the name of my black and brown…praying so much for you and your family right now…and for Kane…

    Love you Bro

  2. Sagan says:

    Am sending you tons of good wishes and I really hope Kane gets better. He’s such a beautiful dog.

    Also i work in a vet clinic that offers acupuncture and chiropractic- have you considered alternative medicine at all? I’m not sure how much help it would be for this particular case but there been loads of times when regular vets have said that dogs needed surgery and then instead they come to us and we can completely fix these animals. Its also way cheaper and pain-free for the dog… anyway, its worth looking into!

  3. Well too late now Sagan, he is on the operating table at this minute. 😉 Where were you yesterday. ;-P

  4. pajama momma says:

    I looove listening to your baby laugh at the dog, so, so precious.

    I hope everything turns out ok!

  5. JudiFree.com says:

    I can just see God working in this situation! Your faith is inspiring and I can’t wait to hear about Kane’s 100% recovery…my hopes are up, my faith is stirred for you and Kane.

  6. ahmeen says:

    I miss having a dog. Truth be told I haven’t had on since mine died about 11 years ago! I am glad Kane will be okay.

  7. “I miss having a dog. Truth be told I haven’t had on since mine died about 11 years ago!”

    I couldn’ imagine our lives without at least one dog in the house. The joy they bring and the unconditional love they supply is nothing short of amazing.

Leave a Reply

