PRAISE: In Our Need God Provides A Way

Posted: July 28, 2008 in Me, prayer, prayer request
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Blessing 1: Kane is being seen by one of the best doggy neurologists in the nation.

Blessing 2: The hospital IS WILLING to work out a reasonable payment plan.

Blessing 3: We MAY be eligible for charitable funds through the hospital- Please, keep praying for this!

PRAISE GOD!

“I lift up my eyes to the hills—
where does my help come from?

My help comes from the LORD,
the Maker of heaven and earth.

He will not let your foot slip—
he who watches over you will not slumber;”

Psalm 121: 1-3

Comments
  1. Sara says:

    I’m so sorry to hear this bad bad news, I know how hard it is when a family member is hurt. I’m so happy that the vet hospital has so many good things – best vet, payment plans, charitable money – wow! Keep us updated!

  2. Heather says:

    I’m really sorry to hear about your dog… it’s so frustrating and heartbreaking when a pet is sick, but it sounds like everything is working out well with the vet. Good luck and I’ll be sending prayers and good vibes your way!

  3. I am going to keep your dog, you, and your family in my prayers.

  4. pajama momma says:

    I’m so sorry. I hope Kane is ok.

    We had the same exact thing happen to one of our dogs and it was frightening. This dog was only about 8 months old. We let him outside to go potty and when we called him back inside, he was dragging his legs behind him. He was terrified and so were we. This is eerie how similar the story.

    We took him to the vet and they said it was a blood clot or tumor that was cutting of the blood supply to the lower portion of his body. Not sure if that’s true or not, but that’s what they said. He had x-rays and there was no spinal injury.

    I really, really hope your dog’s ok and that you get the funding. It’s amazing the joy a pet brings to a family.

  5. Bwan Muffin says:

    YESSSSSSSSS!!!!

    I was laying in bed early this morning (woke up by thunderstorm) and Kane was brought to mind so I started praying for him again and for the payment plan to work out and mainly for God’s will concerning his life to be evident to you.

    YEAH! Praise God!

  6. Stiletto says:

    Still sending positive vibes your way!

  7. “We took him to the vet and they said it was a blood clot or tumor that was cutting of the blood supply to the lower portion of his body. Not sure if that’s true or not, but that’s what they said. He had x-rays and there was no spinal injury.”

    Well what happened PJ Momma?

  8. pajama momma says:

    Now that you’re at the vets and will be getting results I will tell you what happened with mine so you’re not stressing. I shouldn’t have even brought up my dog to be honest and I’m sorry I did.

    We had to let her go because there was nothing we could do for her.

  9. “We had to let her go because there was nothing we could do for her.”

    Gosh, that is a real bring down. Good news is they confirmed that Kane doesn’t have cancer in his lungs or anywhere else.

  10. Laura says:

    Very glad to hear this news! I sincerely hope things will stay on an upswing.

  11. pajama momma says:

    I’m such a jerk!
    I’m so sorry I was such a downer.

  12. No worries PJM. I wasn’t offended in the slightest.

Leave a Reply

