Top Posts, Referals, Clicks, and Search Terms

Posted: July 16, 2008 in blogging, Blogs, classic post, Me

Top 10 Search Terms:

You’ll notice that the 1st, 7th, and 8th most used search term all focus on my sexercise article.  It sure has been worth its weight in gold when it comes to hits.

And while Total Transformation came in as the number 2 search term, if you added up all the variation of “before and after” on the top 50 search terms list of my blog, it would easily take the number 2 spot.

Last, but by no means least, Ninja Warrior made a strong showing- holding the 3rd and 6th spots on the list.

Next there are the top 10 clicks:

For some reason that I can’t fully explain the number one link clicked remains the Youtube video of a kid training for Ninja Warrior.

Most of the remaining clicks are images from my before and after photos.  Hopefully the people who got here searching “man boobs” and “total trannies” were not too upset by what they found.

Also, the e-diets article listed, is of course the source article for the “sexercise” post that has been so popular ever since I first posted it.

Next we have the top 10 Referrers:

Coming in at 1, and no surprise, is the WordPress Dashboard.

I got very lucky about 8 months ago when the weight-loss-story blog posted a review of my website and my journey from fat to not-so-fat.  I recommend the site to anyone who is seeking inspirational fitness stories.

My blog friends Lemon, Neil, and Everyday have sent quite a few folks my day.  In case I haven’t said it before, thanks guys and gals for sending all the traffic my way.

Sadly, one of the top ten referrers is the WordPress tag for Chris Benoit and the murder of his wife and child.  As an avid pro wrestling fan I wrote on the topic to work through my own shock and surprise.

Last, we have the top 10 Posts:

None of these were any surprise to me.  Since the Before and After photos posts were a huge hit in the search term top 50 I definitely expected the main before and after post to have big numbers.  The only thing I am surprised by is the 11,853 hits.  That is simply awesome.

To be honest, when I wrote the articles on push-ups, sexercise, and my two week total transformation challenge I didn’t expect them to be on this list a year later.  I am pleasantly surprised.

Comments
  1. terri says:

    Sexercise… hmmm… I may have to get more creative in my wording when I write!

  2. Lady Rose says:

    You’re such a blog tease lol sex sells even for bloggers

Leave a Reply

