Coming Tomorrow: Traineo vs. Gyminee vs. SparkPeople

Posted: July 16, 2008 in fat loss, fitness, health, Weight loss
Tags: , , ,

Which is the best online fitness tool?  Drop by tomorrow and find out which one gets the Total Transformation Test blog’s stamp of approval.  Keep in mind that unlike many other bloggers I don’t get compensation of any kind to endorse products.  BTW, that isn’t because of moral qualms, I simply can’t post ads on here so it just isn’t possible.  See you tomorrow.

Also, if you know of any online fitness sites similar to the three mentioned above, let me know.

Comments
  1. Angel says:

    see ya tomorrow then! 🙂

  2. Vilma Perez says:

    Hmmm… looking foward to reading about this…. thanks for stopping by my blog! Just wanted to let you know that I gave you an award! You can read the details on my blog here,

    http://vphealthandfitness.com/arte-y-pico-blog-award

    ~ Vilma

  3. chad says:

    WeightLossWars is a great online tool, more for those that want to lose weight. You cab track anything you want, journal, comment, motivate, compete, etc, etc. just thought I would pass that along.

  4. Ashley says:

    I use sparkpeople… I never heard of the others… I like Sparkpeople because there’s so much to it… BUT that can also be a downfall because there is so much to it you can spend hours sitting in front of the computer and not doing what you should be…

    It has great articles and resources and message boards for motivators along with groups and all sorts… I think I get like 3 emails a day from the groups that I’m in… It’s free which is always a plus… but my only other problem is that is is easy to ignore… I have it as one of my home pages and I still sometimes forget to go on…

    That’s my 5 cents Lol

  5. MizFit says:

    curious what others think…I dont use one but not for any ‘reason’

  6. Hey John,

    Thanks for your recent comment and stopping by my blog. Just spent some time at yours. Bless your heart for your commitment to health, spiritually and emptionally. You’re inspiratioinal.

    Thanks again for the support over at my blog. Your comment was a blessing.

    Peace,
    Roxanne

    http://www.sharingnotes.blogspot.com

  7. Derek says:

    I am looking forward to see your report. The space is getting crowded and from a consumers perspective, the important thing will always be easy of use and relevancy to need. Insufficient information or functionality is a problem, but as another has already commented, information overload can also can lead someone to shut everything off- even the parts that would otherwise be beneficial.

  8. Hi Derek. Unfortunately it looks like I won’t have the post completed until tomorrow. I also hope that since your comments link back to Gyminee you won’t be too upset if yours doesn’t rank first.

    I will be grading them in several categories, assigning points based on how they do in each category, and adding up the points in the end.

  9. JuryDuty says:

    Wow–I’m really looking forward to this. I’ve tried out about every fitness site on the web and settled down at Gyminee. It seems to have the best features for what I do, though it’s younger than the others you’re looking at so it still has some growing to do. I’ll be back!

  10. “it’s younger than the others you’re looking at so it still has some growing to do”

    I am taking that into consideration Jury Duty. Thanks for stopping by. The post should be up tomorrow.

  11. DR says:

    John,

    Not to sound too repetitive, but I am also looking forward to your review.

    Nice to see you on the WordPress health page – I think I am about to drop off, damn it.

  12. “Nice to see you on the WordPress health page”

    Really? I didn’t know I made it there.

  13. Dan says:

    John,
    Since you’ve categorized your review as “fitness tool” and not “weight loss” I”d like to suggest that you take a look at FitSync (www.fitsync.com). The handheld component (PDA, phone or iPhone) makes it real convenient to track workouts or body stats (heart rate, weight, etc.). Looking forward to reading more of your blog.

  14. Sounds promising Dan. I will check it out.

  15. Ibn Saeed says:

    Hello

    I have tested almost all of the free Online fitness tracking sites but none came close to BodyDaemon.

    http://www.bodydaemon.com

    it has fitness tracking, goals as well as Food Plans.

  16. Ibn Saeed says:

    Forgot to mention that the developers are testing out the new feature which they would add to BodyDaemon.

    You can track your running through Google Maps.

Leave a Reply

