Introducing a New Page: Diet and Exercise Records…

Posted: May 24, 2008 in Exercise, fat, fat blogging, fat loss, fitness, health, life, Me, weight, Weight Fat Loss, weight lifting, Weight loss, weight loss for men, weight loss for women
Tags: , , , , ,

From now on I will posting my excel spreadsheets- the way I keep records of my food intake and daily exercise- on the “Diet and Exercise” page.  It was going to be called the nutrition and exercise page, but WordPress kept knocking it off the top of my blog- nutrition was too long of a word I guess.  So head on over and check it out.

One important bit of info though.  For now I am posting the excel spreadsheets in the form of GIF files since WordPress won’t allow me to upload and link to Excel files.  I will probably be adding on an IGoogle page to handle the actual Excel files, but for now you can just view the GIFS- simply click on the picture to enlarge them.  Enjoy.

And as always feel free to make suggestions, ask questions, and provide commentary.  In case you missed it the first time around, here is the link again.  😉

Comments
  1. Is someone slutting out his new page??

  2. Um, how so Bridget? HA! Nope…not in the least.

  3. Stiletto says:

    I just peeked at one of your spreadsheets. YOU ATE CHOCOLATE FOR BREAKFAST?

    I love analyzing food charts. I think I’ll get started when I get back from the gym!

  4. I almost always eat 60 or 70% dark chocolate crunched up over my health cereal. Keep the serving size within reasonable limits (one or two of those 1/2 squares) broken up with the back of a spoon goes a long way over any cereal. I eat mine over Kashi.

  5. I put dark chocolate on my oatmeal. Tasty stuff. 🙂

  6. Stiletto says:

    I guess it’s a new way for me to look at it. I’ve always viewed chocolate as a dessert and not a breakfast food. If I eat it, it’s usually in the early evening with a glass of wine. I generally eat egg whites, white rice, orange juice and coffee, and turkey bacon for breakfast.

    I have read though it’s best to have all that sugar in the morning so you burn it off throughout the day.

  7. Not only that, but what I’ve read indicates that the good stuff (i.e. stuff I can’t spell, and don’t want to look up) is very effective in getting the blood flowing- hence chocolates reputation as an aphrodisiac.

  8. Stiletto says:

    Oh, you just want to eat chocolate in the morning. HaHA!

  9. Chocolate’s not an aphrodisiac…. or maybe it is, only in small quantities. Or maybe I’m immune to that side effect.

  10. “…Chocolate contains substances called Phenylethylamine and Seratonin, both of which (put simply), are mood lifting agents found naturally in the human brain. They are released into the nervous system by the brain when we are happy and when we are experiencing feelings of love, passion or lust. This causes rapid mood change, a rise in blood pressure and increasing heart rate, inducing those feelings of well being, bordering on euphoria usually associated with being in love.

    Eating chocolate also releases Phenylethylamine and Seratonin into the system producing those same euphoric effects, plus it can give a substantial energy boost thus increasing stamina (at the critical moment?), so it’s probably these effects which gave rise to chocolates reputation as an aphrodisiac.

    Recent research suggests that women are more susceptible to the effects of Phenylethylamine and Seratonin than men, although Casanova is said to have consumed chocolate before frolicking with his conquests, but there’s no mention of him actually sharing it with them…”

    http://www.globalchefs.com/article/archive/art058afrocho.htm

  11. “Or maybe I’m immune to that side effect.”

    Perhaps you’ve built up an immunity to all but very large doses?

  12. Stiletto says:

    When I eat chocolate, I feel sated, not aroused.

  13. That doesn’t mean it’s an aphrodisiac; it can mean the opposite. If you eat chocolate and get happy, then you don’t need a man to do it for you.

    Like Stiletto, I don’t eat chocolate and then want more of something else. :p

  14. jdpolson says:

    Hello all,

    I’m currently researching various weight loss programs and courses.

    So, if you don’t mind please answer in this topic: What’s your single most important question about weight loss?

    Cheers, JD

  15. Adrianna says:

    I love eating chocolates too. I feel energized and refreshed when I have chocolates. Simply have a chocolate when you are gloomy…… you will be refreshed immediately.

Leave a Reply

