Coming Tomorrow: Grading and Planning

Posted: May 8, 2008 in fat, fat loss, fitness, health, life, Me, my life, weight, weight lifting, Weight loss
Tags: , , , , , , ,

When I finish grading- which will hopefully happen tomorrow- I will be posting on my workout plans for this summer.  I am going to hit the gym for one last time tomorrow, and after that I am back to good old fashioned workouts in my yard with no high tech gym equipment.

And tomorrow you can expect to see a few sample workouts for this coming summer, some of the equipment I am building and/or ordering for this coming summer.  See you tomorrow.

BTW, if you have any suggestions for homemade equipment feel free to post in the comments section.

Comments
  1. Teresa says:

    I like a little bit of equiptment I call “grain sacks’.

    I got the idea to use them as work-out equipment when I was on the farm.

    Any large cloth sack will do. You fill them up about 3/4 full with sand or grain or whatever (then sew the top closed), and then you can do a number of different work outs with them…wood-chopper lifts, hand back-and-forth to a partner, lift from the ground to a platform behind you with an over-head toss, etc.

    You can do cross-country jogging with them…first holding with both hands on one shoulder, and then lifting up over the head to the other shoulder and back as you go (like every ten strides, or every twenty or whatever).

    You can make them whatever size/weight you want. 10, 20 or 30 pounds is a nice range.

    You can prettymuch do any exercise with them that you would do with a solid weight, but they are more awkward, and delevope more core strength.

  2. Teresa says:

    ‘course, you’re on a farm, so there’s a good bet you have an actual grain sack or two around. 🙂

  3. Um, I’m not on a farm. I just wish I was (hence the link on the top right to “be a part of our dream.” Our dream being to own a farm.

  4. Teresa says:

    TT,

    Sorry, must have mis-remembered, or confused you with someone else.

Leave a Reply

