Guess I’m Still Not 100%

Posted: April 23, 2008 in fat, fitness, health, illness, Me, my life, weight lifting, Weight loss
Tags: , , , , ,

Wee I weighed in yesterday at 180.4lbs.  Still hanging around my Christmas weight, so not much has changed.  My workout this morning was my second workout back from my recent illness, and it proved that I haven’t fully recovered.  The workout was fairly toned down: moderate weight, high reps (12-20), and three groups of exercises that alternated muscle groups.  However, about 2/3s of the way through my workout I started feeling nausea and I even crosses out my last exercise and had to give up. 

As I stood in the showers I felt sick to my stomach and I had to sit down at my locker post shower to catch my breath and let my stomach settle.  Maybe it wasn’t just the illness though as today I was evaluated in my position as a teaching assistant.  And guess what, I had to give a discussion on the Holocaust.  Rough stuff. 

Comments
  1. Teresa says:

    TT,

    That’s too bad…just hang in there. When I have an off work-out, I make sure to make a not of it in my log…like “Sick” or “injury” or something. It makes me feel better, and when I chart mu progress, I can ignore those days a little easier. 🙂

  2. in2thefray says:

    Hey feel better and good luck on the job front

  3. Two tips: aromatherapy essential oil Sage helps reduce trips to the fridge if sniffed when that “little hunger niggle” comes; and Energy Dancing, which helps with emotional release as well as fitness.

    Be nice to yourself.

Leave a Reply

