Why I prefer 4 a.m. to 4 p.m…

Breakfast (6:45 a.m.)

High fiber cereal w/ 60% dark chocolate

Snack (10:35 a.m.)

Kashi honey almond flax bar

Lunch (12:00 a.m.)

Homemade turkey/red bean chili, pistachios, and organic whole wheat cheese puffs

Run (2:30 p.m.)

  1. Time: 22 minutes (5 minute warm-up/5 minute run/2 minute walk/7 minute run/3 minute cool down)
  2. Sweat factor: moderate

Snack (3:00 p.m.)

Banana, a handful of wholewheat cheese puffs

Dinner (6:30 p.m.)

Chicken with whole wheat pasta and organic sauce (no sugars added).

And the killer….

…After Dinner Snacks….

4 thin mints, 1 frozen slushy sugar treat (those cheap things that come in the tubes), and 4 bite size Kit Kats…

If there is one thing I’ve learned about myself, it is that I do my worst eating after 4 p.m.  Why? Well towards the end of the day I end up with less to do, and therefore less to keep me occupied.  I also always feels hungrier towards the end of the day.  Usually I would choose healthy alternatives but this darn secular side of Easter compels people to give my daughter all kind of candies and treats.

Luckily, they are now almost completely gone!  Back to healthy habits.

Comments
  1. AndrewE says:

    Heh…I was thinking that looks pretty good and then once I got to the end I was thinking that looks REALLY GOOD. 🙂

    I found cutting out all the snacks after 5 really helped me progress.

Leave a Reply

