Mixed Bag of Results…

Posted: March 5, 2008 in fat loss, friendly wager, weight, Weight Fat Loss, Weight loss

Well, I will be posting full results and pictures tomorrow.  However, to give a brief overview of how this 12 week challenge turned out here is the good, the bad, and the ugly of the last 12 weeks.

The Ugly

I spent something like 4 out of 12 weeks sick…

The Bad 

I didn’t lose a significant amount of inches around the waist…

I actually gained weight…

My cardiovascular abilities declined thanks to a 4 week lay-off and haven’t quite recovered…

The Good

I added significant amounts of muscle (accounting for what I think is the bulk of my weight gain)…

I added significant amounts of strength (e.g. my squat went from 300 lbs to 370 lbs)…

I feel healthy, energetic, and entirely recovered from my bought with the flu…

Comments
  1. Neil says:

    I haven’t seen the pics, but I’m sure all the weight gain is muscle.

    Hey, nice squat totals!

  2. AndrewE says:

    Damn I’m impressed with those squat numbers. Well done. Being sick is no joke so well done recovering so well.

  3. Thanks…I went from 300 at about 12 reps to 370 for a good 7 reps just a few days ago. Next time I am in the gym I am thinking of going after either 380 or 390. I only do heavy squats once a week, and that has been the key to great leaps in strength- plenty of recovery time.

  4. Gods Gal says:

    Hey Total….haven’t seen you for awhile!!!! Come on over to Tam’s blog and leave a FIF…..we’re trying to stir things up here! Smiles! 😉

Leave a Reply

