Coming Tomorrow: Body Conscious vs. Body Obsessed

Posted: February 26, 2008 in weight, Weight Fat Loss, weight gain loss, weight lifting, Weight loss, weight loss B.S.

Too many people think you can flip the pages of a fitness magazine, select a body like you would a car, and then they begin to expect that their fitness endeavors will result in them morphing into a body that looks something akin to that of the male/female model.  I am here to tell you, “it don’t work that way!”

Come on back tomorrow to find out the difference between being body conscious and body obsessed.

Comments
  1. Thanks for the teaser. 🙂

    What if you flip the pages of a fashion magazine and think, “Hell will freeze over before I look like that,” or, “Wow, once they figure out how to implant one brain into the body of another, I’ll look like that”?

  2. “What if you flip the pages of a fashion magazine and think, “Hell will freeze over before I look like that,”

    I would say that you (like most women) probably already look much better than most of the women in those magainzes. Heck, if you had the benefit of an hour of make-up and a real-life airbrushing, you could look like them. But heck, who wants to look like that?!

  3. I just got this search term on my blog:

    “pricing” surgery anal warts kaiser

    You are so to blame for that.

    Yeah, who would want to look like a model? I mean, really!

  4. 1. Coming tomorrow? That didn’t happen! I hope everything is okay.

    2. Read this: http://www.cnn.com/2008/HEALTH/diet.fitness/02/29/weightloss.jennifer.marnell/index.html

  5. Sorry, spent the weekend at a funeral in New York for my grandfather.

  6. Nice story. I know my story will never be that big since I didn’t lose the equivalent of a whole person (180lbs), but heck, I ain’t doing this for the celebrity. 😉

  7. I’m very sorry to hear that. I hope you & your family are managing as well as possible. Will your daughter remember him?

    A doctor in California lost about 250 lbs – he then wrote “My Big Fat Greek Diet” and started a weight-loss website.

Leave a Reply

