Feeling Better Than Ever!

Posted: January 25, 2008 in fitness, run, runner

Quick update.  This morning, for the first time in over a year, I ran 2 1/2 miles!  It was painful, rough, and pretty sloppy, but I did it.  Not only did I run 2 1/2 miles, I also had enough left in my tank to push through a cardio session of jumping jacks, mountain climbers, and jump rope.  What a great way to start the day. 

To tell you the truth, I bet I could have run 3 miles.  Perhaps that will be my goal for next week?!

Comments
  1. Scotti says:

    Hi There JK, thanks for stopping by my blog. I haven’t been over here in some time! I am now in weight loss mode myself. I have been biking with my neighbor – 13 miles twice per week – and it has been wonderful. Now I just need to start working on the foods I eat. I used to be a runner but have really done nothing serious in the past 10 years and have pain in my hip and knees when trying to run again. My neighbor wants me to start running with her as well but I am a bit apprehensive. It has been good for me to have an ‘accountability partner’ – someone to spur me on. I don’t really have a weight loss goal, but just want to fit into all the clothes in my closet and feel healthier!!!!
    Blessings,
    Scotti

  2. sansoucy says:

    Hey there,

    Wow! Cool. . hopefully I will be there soon too 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

    Martine

  3. tam says:

    Way to go Total T!

Leave a Reply

