It is time to introduce the four brave souls who joined me in a fitness wager to see who could lose the greatest percentage of body fat in a two month period.

Contestant Number 1

V. Perez

Velma Perez

Height: 5’7″

Weight: 210.5lbs

Body fat: 36.8%

Motivation: My #1 weight/fat loss inspiration is to get healthy & as fit as I possibly can be before having baby #1. It will just make things so much easier during & after pregnancy.

Contestant Number 2

John T.

John T.

Weight: 319.6lbs

Body Fat: 37.1%

Motivation: I am 38 years old and an Eastern Oregon native, I currently weigh 317 lbs. I saw the big four-oh rolling up on the odometer and I wanted the 2nd half of my life to be better than the first. My kids were becoming active teens and I wanted to keep up with them and not embarrass them around their friends. I joined Weight Watchers in December of 2006 and so far I have lost 75 lbs. with 87 left to get to my goal weight.

Contestant Number 3

Israel

Israel

Height: 6’0″

Weight: 310 lbs

Body Fat: 24%

Motivation:  To live life better, happier. I am going to copy John and say that it’s my daughter. But it’s also my wife and my future children. This photo motivates me too.

Contestant Number 4

rjtumble

RJ Tumble (an internet nom de plume)

Height: 5’5″

Weight: 219

Body Fat: 28%

And Finally, Me

“Before” 1/6/08

Me (John K.)

Height: 5’9″

Weight: 178 lbs

Boy Fat: 26.1%

Motivation: My daughter.

Stay tuned for regular updates on the contestants stats and their individual plans to win the $40 prize. Perhaps there will be another contest between me and Israel over who can push the largest car.

Comments
  1. John says:

    When I was at Oregon State, I pushed a Datsun B210, with a co-ed inside, from the place it stalled to the side of the road. But, I would NOT be surprised to hear that Israel has pushed a Dodge Ram 2500 for over a mile…. uphill!

  2. blessed1 says:

    Good luck to you all! Keep a diary of what you eat and your eating goals for the week. You can do this!!!

  3. Fat Man says:

    sent in my stats. update my profile nukka!

Leave a Reply

