8 Things About Me- Only 7 are True

Posted: December 1, 2007 in Me, meme

WC burdened me with this meme (thanks again, no, seriously, thanks) and so here it is, 8 things about me and only 7 are true. And in a blatant attempt to drive up comments you get to pick the false statement. Enjoy!

1. I own over 1,000 books…

2. I am deathly afraid of spiders (and insects in general creep me out)…

3. I worked as a fireman for over two years…

4. I’ve been a sales associate at Bath & Body Works…

5. A famous gay actor once hit on me…

6. I’ve met every member of the cast of Dawson’s Creek at least once…

7. I’ve run a half-marathon..

8. I name all my pets after wrestlers, philosophers, or Greek/Roman Gods..

Now you guess which one is false.

Boy after writing this it seems like my life has been pretty boring. Well that was depressing. HA!

I am passing this on to…

Comments
  1. Interesting Kris…you saying I don’t look tough enough?! Them’s fightin’ words…HA!

  2. Neil says:

    that’s a tough question . . . gotta use the process of elimination . . . of course 5 is true . . . I’d pick 6 but it is unusually specific (so it’s true or a very good lie) . . .

    I’ll go with krislinatin and say 3.

  3. Ditto #3, unless you are including volunteer fireman, or playing one at Halloween. 🙂

  4. John says:

    I would say that #6 is the lie…

    if it is true… its just sad!

  5. WhoreChurch says:

    Wow, lots of gay overtones here…

    Firemen are supposed to have a higher incidence of homosexuality than any other profession besides hair dressers…

    OK, here’s my reasoning and guess:

    1 – True. You’re a nerdy JD/PhD, so of course you will have lots of books and be proud of the fact.

    2 – Undecided. Fear of bugs is an socially acceptable fear so you could have the fear of bugs and be willing to share.

    3 – True. See:

    https://totaltransformation.wordpress.com/2007/07/30/beginning-our-budgeting-journey-out-of-debt/#comment-5090

    4 – True. College students take any job they can get. You also called yourself a “sales associate.”

    5 – True (But you only thought he was hitting on you–see #6 for details…)

    6 – True. DC was filmed in NC, so this isn’t much of a stretch. The gay actor was probably with DC.

    7 – Probably false. I Googled your sites and “marathon” as well as “run” and couldn’t find you writing about a marathon once. Considering all the information you’ve given us about your fitness, this one just seems unlikely. Unless you live in Washington–since there was a John Kaiser who organized a half-marathon there a few months ago.

    8 – True. I can SO see you doing this.

    So my guess is 7.

  6. WC, sometimes you worry me. This is one of those times. Did you really Google my name- only to find a marathon organizer?

  7. Scott says:

    6. I’ve no doubt you met _most_ of the DC cast, but I’m skeptical about it being all of them.

  8. I shall reveal the truth today…

  9. wytammic says:

    I’m guessing number 7 is a lie like the eagles’ eggs.

  10. […] also answered a few memes and even started two of my own.  I answered the eight things about me meme.  Furthermore, I started the “what do you read” meme and the even more interesting the […]

Leave a Reply

