My first workout back on track went well. I can tell that I have a good amount of left over junk in my lungs that I need to cough out, but otherwise I was happy to see that my strength hadn’t declined in the 9 days off from resistance training.

I did the following abbreviated workout

Squats- 270lbs @ 10 reps

Chin-ups- 10 reps to failure

Bench Press- 200lbs @ 8 reps to failure

Shoulder Press- 150lbs @ 10 reps to failure

Pull-Down- 150lbs @ 9 reps to failure

A good workout. I just can’t wait to feel better so I can get back to running intervals. Ninja Warrior won’t be on the air forever, so I need to kick my training in gear.

Comments
  1. abarclay12 says:

    I used to be called “squats” as a kid. I’ll tell you why another time.

  2. Rachel B. says:

    Shaking off the rust…that is such a great mental picture. I fear how “rusty” my muscles must be.

  3. Israel says:

    good stuff. good to hear you getting back without too much hassle.

Leave a Reply

