A Day at the Zoo: Mommy, Daddy, and Daughter Time

Posted: October 11, 2007 in blogging, child, children, conviction, cute, entertainment, Exercise, faith, family, fitness, Funny, happiness, joy, kids, life, marriage, Me, my life, personal, Pictures
Tags: , , ,

Well about two weeks ago (yeah, I know it took me a while to post on this) my wife, my daughter, and I took a trip to the local zoo. It was fun times for all, especially her. However the ride home was not fun times for all as she was about 5 hours overdue for her daily nap. But still, in balance the day was pretty awesome, terrific, and even stupendous.

Me and Sasha at the Zoo

The above picture is great, but WordPress refuses to let me post it as a thumbnail. So sorry, you guys will need to click the link.

140584-r1-18-18_019.jpg140584-r1-06-6_007.jpg140584-r1-13-13_014.jpg

funny pose  140584-r1-16-16_017.jpgcute-face.jpg

Sasha got to make pies out of sand, paint a big papier-mache animal of some sort, meet a live possum (as opposed to the dead ones she sees all the time on the road), have a gas can thrown at her by a playful gorilla, learn that brand name hot dogs aren’t all that tasty, push some older boys around who were dumb enough to push her out of the way, and watch an ostrich do a really weird dance.

Crazy Ostrich

Click on the link and see for yourself.

BTW, this was an excellent workout. The zoo follows a 5 mile path. I walked about 7.5 miles or more that day.

Comments
  1. rose says:

    the best times are simple times spent with family…. happy together….

  2. krislinatin says:

    how did you score such a good looking wife?
    🙂

  3. She will be happy to read that. I always tell her I couldn’t have done better.

  4. isaacme says:

    Sounds fun. The best way to exercise is when there is something fun to do at the same time.

  5. Seriously gorgeous family. I can completely tell that your daughter has a strong personality. And I second what krislinatin said, as well!

  6. tieki rae says:

    your daughter is absolutely adorable! and I’m impressed that she already knows to push around any boys who try to mess with her. 🙂

  7. Tieki, sometimes I worry I am raising her as too much of a tomboy. Yet, I get a certain sense of pride watching her stand up for herself.

  8. lifelemons says:

    She is just adorable!!! I’m glad y’all had a good time, I love the zoo!

  9. DulceDiana says:

    Ohhhh great pics!! You’re daughter is a doll!!

  10. The zoo is such a fun place to go when the kids are little. 🙂 Your wife and daughter are so cute! Great pics!

  11. Timothy says:

    We’re hoping to take our two boys to the zoo next week! After seeing your pictures, I can’t wait! More photo ops, plus the joy of seeing Andy actually see a lion, tiger, bear, … zebra, etc.
    Blessings and thanks for sharing the pics.

  12. arclightzero says:

    Looks like you guys had a good time! You have a beautiful family, you are a very lucky man.

  13. The zoo can be a fun time indeed. We visited the Monkey House at BrookField Zoo a while back and our daughter just couldn’t take the monkey screams. If you’ve been there, you know what I’m talking about.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Edgar.

  14. faithwalk says:

    Aww… what great pictures!
    And somebody has an adorable daughter 🙂

    Blessings to you JK!

  15. “We visited the Monkey House at BrookField Zoo a while back and our daughter just couldn’t take the monkey screams”

    Yeah, while we were there the Gorilla scracthed his butt, to which my daughter screamed, “Hey Daddy, that Gorilla is scratching his hinney!”

  16. Israel says:

    family time is the best time. i love when my daughter comes home and says “DADDY!!!”

Leave a Reply

