My Friday workout, which I thought was a clumsy attempt by a non-professional to construct a core workout, has produced amazing results.  I am feeling pain in muscles like I haven’t felt in a long time.  Muscle that my other workouts don’t seem to reach.

Those 12 reps (each side) of uneven squats with 90 pounds of weight have my legs hurting more than 300lbs of regular squats ever could!  The cable wood choppers combined with the reverse cable flyes have my lats and abs experiencing the kind of good pain that most bodybuilders craze as confirmation of results.

I think this workout (with slight variations) shall remain a Friday staple of my fitness regimen.

Comments
  1. […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptMy Friday workout, which I thought was a clumsy attempt by a non-professional to construct a core workout, has produced amazing results. I am feeling pain in muscles like I haven’t felt in a long time. Muscle that my other workouts … […]

  2. You are doing soooo great! I am NOT doing great in the weight department. ~sigh~ You’re inspirin’ me though! (((((HUGS)))))) sandi

  3. Jungle Mom says:

    Can I just count reading you blog about your workout as my workout????

  4. BTW Sandi I got the bars you sent. I’ll let you know what I think when I get a chance to eat one or two.

Leave a Reply

