I skipped phase 1, and chose to save cardio for the end of my routine.

After stretches I went right into my resistance work.

Handstand push-ups: 10

Uneven Squats: 12 each leg, 12 reps each, at 90lbs

Chin-ups: 8

Leg Lifts: 12 (w/ full extension)

Cable Flyes: 10 at 35lbs each

Cable Rev. Flyes: 12 each at 30lbs

Uneven Push-ups: 20 each side

Sit-ups: 10 (pathetic!)

Wood-choppers: 12 each side at 35lbs

I closed out with intervals.  I push my top interval speed up to 8 mph.  So the routine look something like this…

2 min. walk, 1 min. run (7.0 mph), 2 min walk, 1 min. run (7.2 mph), 2 min. walk, 1 min. run (7.6 mph), 1 min. walk, 1 min. run (8.0 mph), 2 min. walk.

A great workout, but I am super tired.  Not to mention I have two papers due next week, two classes to prepare for, and 50 tests to grade.  This won’t be a fun weekend.

Comments
  1. […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptSo the routine look something like this… 2 min. walk, 1 min. run (7.0 mph), 2 min walk, 1 min. run (7.2 mph), 2 min. walk, 1 min. run (7.6 mph), 1 min. walk, 1 min. run (8.0 mph), 2 min. walk. A great workout, but I am super tired. … […]

  2. jarvis says:

    Definitely Cool keeping the chin-ups in there.

    Blessings In Christ Bro

Leave a Reply

