My Day Off…

Posted: September 15, 2007 in blogging, books, challenge, education, Exercise, fitness, graduate school

We lost power last night and I still had 250 pages left to read in The Fabulous History of the Dismal Swamp Company: A Story of George Washington’s Times.  Let me be the first to say that there was nothing fabulous about it.  Well I take it back, the information contained there in was voluminous, but its presentation was the equivalent of listening to NPR for two weeks straight.

I will spend today (Saturday) writing a two page response paper to the above book, reading another 400 page book, and preparing questions on said book- as I am tasked with presenting it to the class.   Beyond that I have an annotated bibliography and draft abstract due this coming Wednesday.  Furthermore I have to prepare lectures for at least the next week of my western civilization class.

See you all on Monday.  I plan on posting my plans for next week on Sunday night.  It won’t be an easy week.

Comments

Leave a Reply

