This isn’t just another meme, this meme could save your life! Click Here to visit the American Heart Associations risk calculator for various horrible and scary diseases (heart disease, kidney disease, etc.). All you need to know in advance are your height, weight, age (be honest ladies), and blood pressure numbers.

Once you get to the site click on the “learn your risk” button.  Input the requested info and info out your risk factors.

So I’ll disclose my info.  When I started back in February I weighed 206.6 lbs with a B/P of 129/76.  My risk factors were:  1.7x greater risk for heart attack, 1.9x greater risk for stroke, 1.2x greater risk for kidney disease. 

Now I weigh about 167 with a B/P of 113/61 and my risk factors are a healthy 1.0x for heart disease, stroke, and kidney disease. 

So find out where you stand today.  If you don’t mind sharing, leave a comment and let me know how it turns out for you.   

I am sending this along to

Lady Rose

JohnisFit

Cranky Fitness

Fat Lady Singz

FatBloggers.Net

Comments
  1. Well, I don’t have flash, so I can’t load the test. But, as a 26-year-old woman whose blood pressure is 99/55* at last measure, I’m not worried.

    *I went to donate blood a few years back and measured out at 88/50. They let me donate anyway. 🙂

  2. hiddenart says:

    I am chuckling. The test results prompted me to make lifestyle changes even though my results showed no risk for anything.
    “Make lifestyle changes now before your blood pressure rises!”
    I’ve always had low blood pressure. If it rises, I’ll actually be normal.
    amanda

  3. I got 1.0x for everything. 🙂

  4. johnisfit says:

    I’m having my physical next month, I’ll get my BP then and report back.

  5. Neil says:

    Yes, they were a little conservative. I was 1.0 for everything w/ a BP of 110/70 and they suggested lifestyle changes.

  6. Cut Hypertension

    Cut Hypertension

  7. dorothy says:

    I didn’t understand the result ??

Leave a Reply

