Update: Some Bad News…

Posted: September 3, 2007 in adoption, and Monologues, blogging, challenge, change, Christ, Christianity, Exercise, faith, health, illness, life, Me, personal, prayer, prayer request, sickness

I am currently suffering from a lot of pain in my chest and shoulder.  This pain isn’t anything like a pulled muscle.  No, it is identical to the pain I experienced last year when I found out I had Shingles.  However, this pain is on the opposite side of my body.  I can feel pain shoot across the nerve from the middle of my chest to my right shoulder.  The pain gets so bad it is almost paralyzing for a few seconds.

Pray for me that this isn’t shingles, and shingles was a pretty miserable disease AND the anti-viral drugs were quite expensive.   Also, pray this isn’t anything worse than shingles.  Thanks in advance for your prayers and kind comments.

What will I be posting over the coming week (assuming my shoulder doesn’t get worse)?

An update on our adoption process.

An update on the Men’s Health Fitness challenge.

Some praises for the things God’s done recently.

The protein bar challenge.  I tasted the first contender today.

Hope to see you again soon!

Comments
  1. Hope it’s not shingles! Have you ruled out vascular and cardiac causes? Have you gotten a CT or other imaging tests?

  2. Oh, not yet. Pain just started today. And as I’ve had shingle I can say with 99% certainty that this feel about the same. Only difference is no skin bumps like last time.

  3. Wickedpinto says:

    It’s not a deep pain like a heart attack is it?

    You’ve been putting a lot more stress than usual on yourself. Ma’s thought she had heartburn, then it got deeper and more,

    Well, ya’know.

  4. jarvis says:

    Hey Bro., Prayers Abound… do what you can to rest & take care of yourself. Hopefully you will be able to visit a doctor soon…keep us posted.

    Blessings In Christ Bro

  5. Well glad to report I am still alive, so I doubt it was a heart attack. 🙂

  6. Neil says:

    I prayed for quick healing!

  7. damewiggy says:

    Get plenty of rest and take care of yourself, hope you’re feeling better soon.

  8. Thanks Dame. If it is shingles at least there is an easy (but not necessarily quick or inexpensive) cure. The pain is less today so I am hoping I just pulled something.

  9. I pray that you recover completely and quickly!! I pray that it’s nothing major as well!

  10. cavmom says:

    You are in my prayers… I hate that you are going thru such pain.

  11. titus2woman says:

    OH WOW! I didn’t know y’all were in the process of adopting! and I am sooo sorry to hear of your health woes~OH YES will I pray that it is NOT shingles!!!!! Please keep us posted!

    Your last comment MADE MY DAY! *THANK YOU!* and hey~can I send you three bars to try from the company I distribute for? I’d LOVE your review~good or bad! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  12. DulceDiana says:

    Praying for you bro. Lots of love, D.

  13. My brother had shingles few months ago. It was kind of painful but with medication he had a full recovery. Hang in there.

  14. Well turned out I didn’t have it again. Thanks for your comment.

  15. cavmom says:

    I am happy that you did not have shingles again. (and I see that you are still alive and will assume you did not have a heart attack) 😉

    Did you find out what was causing the pain?

Leave a Reply

