Today’s Workout: 08/27/08

Posted: August 27, 2007 in lifting, muscle, my life, push-up, results, weight, weight gain loss, weight lifting, Weight loss, weight loss for men

I put in only 20 minutes in the gym today (not including cardio) with EXCELLENT results.  I have broken my workout down to 4 essential exercises.  What are they you ask?

Squats

Chin-ups

Push-ups

Deadlifts

That’s it!  Try doing as any of those as you can for two circuits.   Those are the solid base to my workout.  From there I add on at most two specialized exercises (i.e. Bicep Curl, Shoudler Raise, Tricep Ext., etc.).  I also add on an ab routine.  And even with those ad ons the routine can be done in less than 20 minutes.  

Try it out!  Let me know how it goes.   

Comments
  1. Neil says:

    Sounds like a great workout. I’ve always said that if you just do basic exercise like that you can accomplish a lot.

  2. WhoreChurch says:

    I haven’t been blogging so I hadn’t told you in a while what a damn sexy man you are.

  3. “I haven’t been blogging so I hadn’t told you in a while what a damn sexy man you are.”

    And I haven’t had a chance to share how much you weird me out sometimes.

  4. isaacme says:

    My normal routine consists of doing the 8 minute abs workout [search for it on you tube] then taking a short breather before doing the 8 minute arms workout [also on youtube] with my 2 25 pound dumbbells. Then I do some normal squats. Sometime during the day I do about a 40 minute jog. Then Later in the day I do as many push ups as I can then as many crunches and side crunches as I can.

  5. Neil says:

    I have no idea what you and WhoreChurch are talking about, but it is very funny.

  6. WhoreChurch says:

    Neil,

    Total Tranny makes me keep our relationship private.

Leave a Reply

