The “You and Google Image Search” Meme…

Posted: August 10, 2007 in Funny, humor, joke, laugh, meme, Pictures

Trust me, you will love this one. This isn’t your usual meme where someones demands you blab endlessly about yourself or even about others. No this is completely different. If you are tagged with this meme just copy and paste this text and the following rules.

The rules of this meme are simple.

1) Go to http://www.Google.com

2) Click on Google images

3) Type in your name and search

4) Repost (w/ a link) the picture of the oddest, craziest, strangest, coolest, oldest, etc. person that shares your name. Post multiples if you find a few you like.

5) Pass it on to at least 5 other people.

My response to this meme is posted here, and below the page break…(trust me, it is worth the click)…

Well wouldn’t you know I struck gold with my first hit. Meet John “Kaiser” McKay.

Crazy Kaiser

John “Kaiser” McKay. The only man in the history of Scotland to have a LIFETIME restraining order placed against him by a Scottish court. Why would this obviously fine upstanding citizen have a lifetime restraining order? Good question.

The Edinburgh News has this to say:

Over the years, McKay has built up a notorious reputation for repeatedly assaulting and threatening store and restaurant staff, shoppers, residents and tourists in the city centre. He has also attacked police and paramedics and hurled racist abuse at passers-by. In 1998, McKay was sentenced to five years in jail for a vicious bottle attack at The Mound, which left his victim with a gaping eight-centimetre neck wound.

Police and council chiefs built up a dossier of violence and disorder carried out by McKay, whose infamy earned him the nicknames of “Kaiser” and “King of the Beggars”, reflecting his status among the city’s street drinkers and beggars. [1]

No offense to the Scottish, but to be labeled as the worst among Scottish drinkers is saying a lot- hear me soccer hooligans? Yeah, sure, his given last name isn’t really Kaiser, but when you find someone like this you can make exceptions.

I am forwarding this meme on to…

AbarClay12

MomLovesBeingatHome

In2theFray

Theobromophile

Observant Bystander

QueenofSwords

4Simpsons

Atatude

Lady Rose

DameWiggles

This is my last tag for a while, I promise. And no, my fingers aren’t crossed.

Comments
  1. Sorry, John. I did it but my name is too unusual and it didn’t bring up images of anyone. Yours is pretty cool though. 🙂

  2. aww schucks, I hope others have better luck.

  3. Mine too .. it brought up 2, but neither were remotely interesting or amusing .. and one of them was Welsh!

  4. arclightzero says:

    Heh heh heh…

    Apparently I play a “villain” named Ryan Evans on Disney’s “High School Musical”… That’s an oddly specific name for a TV show if you ask me, but whatever. I’m jealous though. I wish I had a girlfriend who looked like that in high school!

    “My Picture”

  5. Looks like a young Paris Hilton Arc.

  6. hiddenart says:

    I’ll be chuckling all day at this one. Thanks!
    amanda

  7. arclightzero says:

    Hmmm… You’re right, she kind of does. Oh well, when I think back to my high school days, I don’t think I would have minded one bit!

  8. “when I think back to my high school days, I don’t think I would have minded one bit!”

    Might be more accurate to replace the words “I don’t think I would have minded…” with “I would have preferred…” Lol.

  9. damewiggy says:

    That is hysterical, tranny! A lifetime restraining order, aaahahahaaa.

    (where can i get one of those?)

    i’m hunting my name down now. thanks for including me. 🙂

  10. Timothy says:

    Yes, mine was a bomb as well. But that is probably a good thing. I did find a picture of a tombstone, but it didn’t have my name on it.
    Blessings

  11. blessed1 says:

    I’m going to do this!!! Fun! Love that pic! I will do it at my wornoutwoman site.

  12. abarclay12 says:

    My pictures came up as a young, lovely woman with blond hair, and a very good-looking bull terrier. I am proud of that bull terrier.

  13. […] by Lady Rose on August 11th, 2007 We were tagged by John (blog Total Transformation) for this FUN meme – it is one of the best ideas for a meme I’ve […]

  14. Lady Rose says:

    This was fun! I actually got tagged twice for two different blogs – so I posted the same post on both. I’ve got mine up on The Diet Pulpit.

  15. J9 says:

    I did this meme too (on my site: Life in the slow lane …)- it was great fun!

  16. […] was tagged by John (from Total Transformation) for this FUN meme – it is one of the best ideas for a meme I’ve […]

Leave a Reply

