Just to whet your appetite, I wanted to let everyone know that I will be posting an excellent break down of the Democratic debate that was broadcast on LOGO this past week. For all those unfamiliar with LOGO, it is a cable network geared towards homosexual men and women.

When I checked out their web page there is an ad on top for a dating service that states, “Gay Republicans Welcome (all three of you).” [I applaud them for making their own Match site instead of suing E-Harmony].

But this post isn’t simply to pimp MY OTHER BLOG. No. Okay, maybe a little. But the primary reason I am writing this is to drop some knowledge on you. In writing my recent post for my other blog I learned a few interesting things that you should know. Remember being forewarned is being forearmed…

1) If you value your innocence or you don’t want to see exposed male butt cheeks don’t search these terms: “Gay,” “Gay Pride,” or even the innocuous term “parade”- which gets some interesting results. But these are the things I endure, for you, my audience. [Blogging really should come with hazard pay- although I would settle for simply being paid].

2) Google Images doesn’t censor obscene material or put little black bars over “dangly” parts, so beware!
3) Most important, NEVER, and I mean NEVER, search the term “Elton John.” Trust me on this one.

Comments
  1. David says:

    Actually, the default image search w/Google does filter results. You have to tell it to NOT filter results and save your preference (and, of course, not clear your cache so that preference is saved… on your computer).

    BTW, I believe your lede has a typo that spoils it: “whet” (as in ones appetite) means to sharpen. If one “wets” an appetite, it just gets soggy.

    😉

  2. Thank you for catching my typo. Heaven knows, I don’t want saggy appetites.

  3. Neil says:

    Looking forward to the LOGO post, in the sense that I look forward to a stellar analysis of a train wreck (i.e., you’ll do a nice job of analyzing something horrific).

    “But this post isn’t simply to pimp MY OTHER BLOG.”

    I think you should start one of those reality TV shows and call it, “Pimp my blog.”

  4. Gayle says:

    Good grief! Don’t worry, John, I don’t search for such things. 🙂

  5. titus2woman says:

    I read your comment somewhere else about homeschooling, and you already are one! We went to our first convention while we were expecting our first child, and it was THE BEST thing we ever did! It was really great to get a jump on our philosophy of education and what it would look like in our home.

    BTW~my blog can also be accessed at http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/titus2woman/ ~smile~ (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  6. Tell me, do you have another blog?

Leave a Reply

